Mr. and Mrs.

Last Saturday I went to a wedding of two friends from high school.  Brad lived a few houses down from me.  I met him during the first week of freshmen year in the cafeteria.  He walked up to my friend Tracie and I and just started talking.  That’s the guy Brad is.  He is the most social guy I know- our homecoming king for four straight years.  We went in homecoming groups together many years and talked on the bus ride home.  One Easter Brad came over for dessert with a video camera and taped me coughing for five minutes.  He later showed this to me and said he would show it at my wedding.  Luckily, I didn’t do anything like that to him.  Brad and Kim now live in Nashville and couldn’t be happier!

The wedding was at RUMC with the reception at Founder’s Hall.  It felt like a 5 year reunion seeing everyone from high school.  What a wedding!  It was filled with country music and tons of dancing!

And when Brad’s Clemson friends lead the C-L-E-M-S-O-N T-I-G-E-R-S cheer, we pulled a “Who’s that coming down the track” for Kim!  I want the Dawgs to be called multiple times at my reception!

One thought on “Mr. and Mrs.

  1. Pingback: Notes from Nashville… the Sequel | The Girl With Curls

Leave a Reply

