Greensboro

It’s a good thing no one follows this blog because I am continually tardy with my posts.

I went to Omaha again and then last Saturday I met Sloan in her hometown to make skirts.  Last year at the OK State game she had a skirt that had footballs on it and I just loved it!  I’m proud of the skirt I made.  I’m bring rick-rack back.

I decided sewing is going to be my new thing.  Maybe I’ll ask for a sewing machine for Christmas, but I know I also want an outdoor rocking chair.  I’ll have to think about this.  Sloan’s mom is a great sewer and made an amazing quilt, so she was very helpful and patient as I had to redo my skirt.

As lovers of food, we planned our day around it.  We ate barbeque at Holcomb’s, which lived up to the hype.  I was definitely not a local as I whipped out my credit card.  Later, we ate buttermilk pie at Yesterday Cafe.  I only knew of Texans eating buttermilk pie as my family has it every Thanksgiving.  This pie.  Wow.  Delish.  I see why Carrie Underwood had it at her wedding.  Stop there next time you’re off I-20.

One thought on “Greensboro

  1. Pingback: To kick off NY Fashion Week | The Girl With Curls

Leave a Reply

