Florida

My first overtime game didn’t go as planned.  I’d rather not talk about it.

 

After being frustrated the first half and too nervous the second half, I didn’t take many pictures, and the ones I took aren’t the best.

At the end of the day, I’m thankful that my fellow fans don’t dress like this

The Florida girl sitting next to Billy had on an atrocious outfit, and so when we were walking out of the stadium, a Georgia woman said: “Well, it’s a good thing it’s close to Halloween because that’s the only excuse for wearing something like that.”
I’m even more grateful that they don’t play Monopoly after a game.

I mean, seriously.  I don’t know what is worse- the fact that they are playing Monopoly or that they are so used to beating us that they didn’t feel the need to celebrate.

Sometimes I feel like our allegiance to the team is being put to the test.  How much losing can we take and still support our team?  Just when you think driving to Shreveport is bad, you come home from Starkville and Boulder with another loss, and then you go to Jacksonville and lose in overtime.

It’s extremely frustrating.  It’s quite depressing actually, but I love them no matter what.  That one year we win will be worth it all.  Until then…  Go Dawgs!

Leave a Reply

