PW’s Cinnamon Rolls

I made Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon rolls for the tailgate last weekend.  They were so delicious, but they were also quite a lot of work.  I halved the recipe because it normally makes 7 pans.

If you  make these, give yourself plenty of time.  I made the dough and let it rise overnight. The next night I rolled out my dough but it was sticking to my rolling pin and impossible to roll up.  I knew it needed more flour but didn’t know how much, so I called in the forces.

Me: Um, the dough is really sticky and won’t roll.

Mama: Well you need more flour but don’t mix it into the dough because it’s already risen.  Just put it on top of the dough and under on the wax paper.

Me: Too late.

Luckily, they still rose in the oven and turned out just fine.  My sister wants to make these for Thanksgiving, but after all the work, I may be sticking with the usual breakfast casserole.

3 thoughts on “PW’s Cinnamon Rolls

  1. I can’t believe you didn’t call to tell me those were at the tailgate. You know what we had at our tailgate? Cliff bars and pringles. You bitch.

  2. Pingback: Coffee Cake | The Girl With Curls

  3. Pingback: Czech out my Kolaches | The Girl With Curls

Leave a Reply

