Weekend Project

I had a blank wall above my couch that I wanted to cover, but I didn’t want to spend money on art or actually make a decision on something.

So I found this window pane for $5 and painted it.

And now the wall is covered.  Maybe I’ll put fabric behind it, but 1. it will take me forever to decide on a fabric and 2. most of my stuff is a light blue and the couch is green, so I’ll need to find a coordinating print.  For now it’s just this, but it’s still an improvement and it was cheap!

One thought on “Weekend Project

  1. SK, you can place pictures in the panes… I had a window in my room at the SK house, if you don’t recall it had photos on it.

Leave a Reply

