DNOW

I spent last week in Omaha, which was -30 wind chill.  Seriously, your nose freezes when you walk outside, but I mastered the art of walking through parking garages to escape the wind.

Annie and I co-lead a DNOW group at her church this past weekend.  We had juniors, which was much better than the seventh graders Whitney and I had last year.  Nice girls but much better conversations this year.  It’s always encouraging to see young girls (like I’m that old!) who are really pursuing the Lord.  I feel like I was just a junior in high school.  Tomorrow I’ll probably wake up and be 30.

We dressed as Mexicans for the dance party.  I found that dress (which looks a little maternity) in the closet of the host home.  Also where Annie found the bull outfit.

OLE!

Leave a Reply

