Couch Pillows

I’ve started using my sewing machine and I looove it!!  I made something a couple weeks ago, but it’s a gift, so that will have to wait for another post.

Last weekend, I made some pillows for my couch.  I found some fabric on sale at Hancocks that had blue and green in it.

Pillows are very very easy.  Just cut some squares and sew 3 edges inside out then do a whip stitch on the last edge.  Or watch sweet sewing videos on Youtube.

This thing is so handy.  I don’t know what it’s called, but it guides where your hem should be.  It goes right into the foot press.  Much better than those lines with measurements they have on the machine.

Ta-da!

One thought on “Couch Pillows

Leave a Reply

