So goes football, goes basketball

It is remarkable how I start out watching a game thinking I won’t get my hopes crushed.  We were tied at half 28-28.  Then, we were down.  I was thinking, gosh I could really just go home and go to bed.  I can’t take this anymore.

But of course, we came back at the end.  It was so close, we were down by three at the end and lobbed it to try a 3 and it missed and lost 68-65.

Football barely made it to a bowl this year.  Basketball made it to the dance.  It has all come to an end.

Good thing I just got my ticket order form in the mail!

Leave a Reply

