A Tradition Like No Other

It’s Masters week!

Which means the azaleas and dogwoods are in perfect bloom


and Jim Nantz and that soft music will be on CBS all weekend.

It’s finally here!  If only I had a ticket… and for a brief second today, I thought I did.

Matt (my brother who is obsessed with golf, especially the Masters): Hey, so I got two free tickets to Friday!!!!!! (Matt has connections)

Me: WOW!!!  That’s amazing!  Who are you taking?

Matt: Well, I asked dad but he said he had a meeting.

Me: breathing very heavy

Matt: Luckily, he got out of it, so he can go.

 

Very excited for them!  And pretty jealous.  Maybe they’ll bring me back a pimento cheese sandwich.

2 thoughts on “A Tradition Like No Other

  1. Pingback: Braves vs. Rockies | The Girl With Curls

  2. Pingback: Augusta National | The Girl With Curls

Leave a Reply

