Jesus Christ is risen today, Alleluia!

Jesus Christ is risen today, Alleluia!
Our triumphant holy day, Alleluia!
Who did once, upon the cross, Alleluia!
Suffer to redeem our loss, Alleluia!

When I walked into my parent’s church this morning, our neighbor stopped and asked me if I saw the statue of Jesus at outside of the church.  I hadn’t, but it was vandalized last night.  Someone spray painted vulgar and horrible images onto a recently dedicated statue of Jesus.

Our priests didn’t mention it.  I love that.  They showed that it didn’t matter.  A piece of our church may be damaged, but Christ is still risen!

Me and S.  I started babysitting for her when she was 2.  Her parents say she is turning into me.  Poor thing.
 And her sister C (on the right) was in the choir.   Just beautiful girls!!

I made my family take Easter pictures much to their disapproval, but we are rarely all together.

Lord, thank You for beautiful weather and great time with family.  Most of all, thank You for sending your son to take away our sins.  Wow.  What an act.  Let this stay on my heart all year.

Leave a Reply

