This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us

Matt and I bought a Groupon (well really a Half-Off Depot coupon but who’s keeping track) for Atlanta Skeet Shooting, so we went on Saturday.

I had never shot a gun before.  The guy teaching us asked me if I was scared of a gun.  Well, duh!  It can kill people.  Why wouldn’t I be?  I’m not used to these things?

He then told me to shoot at someone who was robbing my purse.  I know he was trying to help me, but 1. I really don’t have much money for that to be worth it 2. I don’t have a gun so that would be impossible 3. Even if I did, I know it would backfire on me and again, no money, though I do like my purse.

Matt, on the other hand, was a natural.  He was allowed to put in his own ammo and won the competition hitting 7 clay discs.

I did hit 2 clay discs!  Not bad for my first time!

And since the gun was super heavy for me and I think I let it slip after it kicked, I have this bruise on my arm which is now a nice mix of black, purple, and yellow.  Lovely.

We had fun and it was nice to do something new!

To add to my adventurous kick, I just ate salmon at dinner (Thank you Whit’s parents!) and enjoyed it!  To everyone else in the world, this isn’t a big deal, but only my dad eats fish, so I didn’t grow up eating it, so this was a big step for me.  Hello world!

One thought on “This Town Ain’t Big Enough for the Both of Us

  1. Aw fun! And you should try tilapia. It’s a really good fish, if only because it doesn’t taste like fish.

Leave a Reply

