Almost as good as sitting on the porch at Cracker Barrel

Last winter I found this rocking chair at Goodwill and couldn’t pass it up.

The white paint was scratched off, so I decided to paint it grey.

Then I waited seven months.

My brother-in-law let me borrow his sander.
Sweet glasses, safety first.

I sanded it down, which was the least glamorous part.  Then, I used this paint which had primer already in it.

After two coats, ta-da!
 I like the color choice.  It goes with most things, and I didn’t want to commit to a bold color as I never know when I’m going to change the style of my room and have to re-paint.

Now, I’m going to curl up with my kindle and rock.

One thought on “Almost as good as sitting on the porch at Cracker Barrel

Leave a Reply

