Summer Cooking

This weekend we tried the Sandy Springs farmer’s market and this one boded well!  Fresh fruit and vegetables can’t be beat.  Especially tomatoes.  Store bought tomatoes, even organic ones, just aren’t as good as home grown.
I felt inspired to make a good dinner.  Plus, I had leftover Omaha steak from work.

I made marinated tomato salad with herbs from Pioneer Woman’s cooking show.  I amended the recipe to a one tomato size.

To use my green beans, I made Ina Garten’s string beans with shallots.  Who knew shallots were so good?  I do now.
 These recipes were very easy, and they were so so good.  Like really good.  One of the best meals I’ve made.  I’m making this again sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

