I’m just carrying on an old family tradition

We’ve lived in Georgia for over ten years now, but we haven’t had much family visit (hint, hint).  However, last weekend, my aunt and uncle came to town all the way from Arlen  Garland, TX.  I went to dinner to visit with them on Friday night.

My mom cooked a spectacular meal complete with this salad and this homemade dressing.  I’m requesting this at Thanksgiving, so fallish and delicious.  Apples, pears, Gorgonzola, pecans, bacon, mmmmm.

Ok, enough about food.  for now.

My dad and his mature brother
My uncle with his “second favorite niece.”  Fine big lady, you can have this one.
The lefty club

The parents!

Leave a Reply

