Hello, Goodbye

It’s been a while since I posted, but since I live with 50% of the loyal readers of this blog, I don’t feel so bad.  Plus, going to sleep sounds like a far better idea than blogging right now.

I’ll update on all of my recent activities of  baking, sewing, planning a baby shower, catching up on the DVR, and going to a family wedding later.

Last night I went to Sips n Strokes for the first time with some friends from Junior League.  It was super fun!  Good to try something new and I enjoyed the let your paint dry breaks so we could talk and enjoy a nice adult beverage.  It’s nice to try out a hobby and know that I didn’t miss my calling because there is no calling.
 Also, today we received some wonderful news.  My aunt (my mom’s sister) who has already battled cancer once, just greatly reduced the size of ALL five of her brain tumors.  What a rock star!  I am so excited!  ALL thanks to God for fighting this battle with us.  Praise to Him!!  I know many, many families aren’t as lucky, so we are so blessed to have our Aunt Cathy healthy.

One thought on “Hello, Goodbye

Leave a Reply

