One does not live on spaghetti alone

Since living in Atlanta post-grad for a few years, I still haven’t made it to many local restaurants.  Eating in is always the cheaper and easier choice.  That or Chick-Fil-A drive thru.

Sloan and I started a restaurant of the month club in March.  We decided we can afford at least one nice dinner out a month to a place neither of us had been.  We will gladly take suggestions!

First up was the the number one voted Mexican restaurant in the city, Nuevo Laredo Cantina.  The wait on weekends is usually very long as the restaurant is fairly small, so we opted for a weeknight.

When we pulled up, Sloan remembered that she has already been there multiple times, but she said it was good enough to try again!

We ordered guacamole and salsa.
For entrees, Sloaner ordered the fish tacos
 and I had the carne asada
Reviews:
The guac: very good but not the best I’ve ever had.  I prefer mine a little more chunky but it wasn’t very hot, which I liked.
The salsa: Tasted fresh and homemade but not too spicy.
The Roman rating for the salsa:
The tacos:  Wow.  I was highly impressed.  I don’t know what they put in the marinade for the meat, but thank you sir, can I have another.

The company:  Delightful, as always.  Good roomie night!

Leave a Reply

