Vegging Out

I went to Pike’s this weekend to start growing some herbs and vegetables for the summer.  I later went to Lowe’s because Pike’s didn’t have cilantro, and turns out Lowe’s is half off all herbs and vegetables right now.  So go to Lowe’s (or Home Depot), but at least Pike’s vegetables are certified organic so I guess I have that going for me, which is nice.

I came home with
Rosemary
Thyme
Green peppers
Tomatos
Basil
Mint
Cilantro

They are now in pots in the backyard hopefully getting lots of sunlight
This will be great for cooking, and eating a wonderful tomato basil sandwich in a few months.

For now, I can enjoy the mint in my tea on a spring afternoon!

Leave a Reply

