“I’m so glad I could live in a world where there are Octobers” -L.M. Montgomery

I went with a big group of friends to the lake last weekend.  It was incredibly fun.  Thank you Whitney for hosting!!!

We cooked delicious meals (hello Buzzy’s lemon ricotta pancakes).

We watched lots of football!  We beat Florida!!!!!!!

We made lots of fires

We took the boat out (Booze cruise!) (and it nearly sank when I was driving.  Note here people: When you have 15 people on a boat, make sure more are in the back than in the front!)

We played with the baby
and I gushed over the wonderful scenery and the trees changing.  I have about 40 favorite trees on that drive.

I unfortunately didn’t get a picture of everyone but thank you Anna, Ashley, Collin, Grace, Jake, Kiki, Sellers, Zach, McClain, Matt, Ben, Emily, Matthew, Sarah Beth, and most of all Whitney for a fabulous weekend!!

My only regret is coming home.

On a heavier note, my thoughts and prayers are with all those affected by Hurricane Sandy.

Leave a Reply

