Apple pie that’s easier on the hips

I needed to figure out something to do with my apples from the orchard other than apple pie.

I decided on applesauce.  My childhood friend Lisa’s mom made the best applesauce.  She used to make it every time I came over, so I emailed her for the recipe.

Boil apples until they are soft.  Grind the apples in a food mill.  Then, add cinnamon and brown sugar, and voilà, you have applesauce!

I didn’t have a food mill, so I used my potato masher.
There you have it!  Applesauce.  A great dessert (when reheated) that isn’t so unhealthy.  Plus, it is delicious and can be frozen for later!

2 thoughts on “Apple pie that’s easier on the hips

Leave a Reply

