Being a Tourist in My Own City

We hadn’t seen each other in years and now Lisa and I have seen each other three times this year!

She’s in town for work but came early and we made a day of it!

First stop, the World of Coca-Cola.  I hadn’t been to the new one yet, but it was like walking into a marketing campaign.
The tour guides were funny and said that Coke is the fountain of youth.  Well, I’ll drink to that.

There were torches from past Olympics.  Even one from London 2012!
The highlight was meeting the Polar Bear!!
We made our rounds around tasting Cokes around the world
Cherry Coke, you win.

We lunched in the Highlands and then walked around all the shops.  We spent about an hour in Paper Source.
I loved everything there.  I picked out some Christmas cards and they even carry Rifle Paper Co!

I love the Highlands!  Maybe my favorite part of Atlanta.
We didn’t go inside, but we made our way over to Margaret Mitchell’s house.  Lisa may be from WV, but she is a southern gal.
Hey fall, you’re pretty.I am so glad I was able to spend such quality time with this girl!  We had a fantastic time!

Leave a Reply

