Put me on a ship

Congratulations to the Queen for celebrating the
60th anniversary of her coronation yesterday!
You see technically she became queen when her father passed,
but she waited a year and a half until her coronation.

How do I know all this?
Well, I just finished reading the Queen’s biography,
Elizabeth the Queen by Sally Bedell Smith.
Obsessed?  Why yes I am.

(I also have a deeper respect for Prince Philip.)

It just reminds me of how happy I was to
experience this trip last year with my mother.

I still get giddy thinking how fun this was
and how exciting it was to be part of history!
Congratulations to Her Majesty!
And if you’re in need of more royal-ness,
a Swedish princess is marrying an American this weekend!

One thought on “Put me on a ship

Leave a Reply

