Because I’m an old Southern woman and we’re supposed to wear funny looking hats and ugly clothes and grow vegetables in the dirt.

This past Saturday was the Annual Garden Tour
of the American Hydrangea Society,
which means that hydrangeas are in bloom
and Atlanta is looking great.

I only made it to a few homes on the tour,
but there were some neat gardens
(In the last one, TV shows are filmed here,
as well as anUsher music video)

It’s a big weekend for my mom,
so I thought I would highlight how beautifully
her garden is blooming right now
The neighborhood girls play fairies here.
Precious.
And then there are a few touches
from my mom’s sweet friends
to honor her mother and her sister
because my mom’s side of the family knows their flowers
(as well the answer to any trivia question)

3 thoughts on “Because I’m an old Southern woman and we’re supposed to wear funny looking hats and ugly clothes and grow vegetables in the dirt.

  1. What a treat to meet you Sarah! Thank you so much for volunteering to be a docent on our tour! I am so glad you had a good time! Your Mother’s garden is amazing! I saw it while it was sleeping in the winter and during the big renovation! What a difference a cool spring with lots of rain can make in a garden! It is a gorgeous garden! Take care and I look forward to seeing you again soon! Go Braves Go Dawgs!

  2. Beautiful! I can’t wait til we can have gardens! Although I’m a little sad there was no picture of you in your hat!

Leave a Reply

