The Life of a Chipmunk

Sometimes it takes something silly like getting your wisdom teeth out
to make you realize how thoughtful the people are in your life.

Whether it’s a friend coming to visit and bringing a new book
or a text making sure I’m ok
or flowers to brighten my day (notice the rhyme?!)
to my mom sending me back to work with ice cream (and Blue Bell at that) (after both my parents took care of me all weekend)
and a co-worker getting me a solar corgi to match my waving queen!  (He shakes his head as she waves.  It hurts to laugh but it is really hard not to!)
I am blessed to have such thoughtful and loving people in my life.  Thank you friends and family.  I hope to be as kind to you as you are to me.

Leave a Reply

