Clear Eyes, Full Hearts, Can’t Lose

An update on life lately…

1. I CAN’T STOP WATCHING FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS.  Big Mama and Boo Mama raved about the show and how it was the most authentic view of marriage (yes, it looks hard).  Friends have said it was their favorite show.  It’s on Netflix now, and I’m all in.

It’s about Texas and football and family and high schoolers (who are actually my age in real life).  The characters are just so real, and I love Eric and Tami Taylor.  She’s a more realistic Leigh Anne Tuohy (Sandra Bullock in the Blind Side).

It is shameless how quickly I’ve watched it (thank you Atlanta rain), but I don’t want it to end.
 But for real, please watch this show.  It is sooooo good.

2. I ran in the Peachtree on the 4th!
Marissa and I ran the whole thing together.  Drew was well ahead of us.
The rain held off for my fifth Peachtree, but the mud was in full force.
Luckily, there was Blue Bell at the end!
3. Huge congrats to my boy Andy Murray on his first Wimbledon win!!!  After a 77 year drought, the winner is finally British again!  In the press conference, they noted that he is the only Brit to win Wimbledon wearing shorts!

Plus, I’ve been following Andy for years and think he is a great, humble guy.  Exciting to see him get better and better!
We celebrated with a full breakfast of homemade scones and strawberries and cream!

2 thoughts on “Clear Eyes, Full Hearts, Can’t Lose

Leave a Reply

