Beach Week 2014

Well life has been busy.  Just when I think I don’t want summer to end because it has been such a good summer, the humidity comes out in full force, and I’m getting ready for fall, except fall weather won’t hit us for a few more months.

Back at the end of July (sorry it’s been so long!), we went with Jim’s family to Ponte Vedra (so kind of them to have me!).

We had perfect beach weather.
With 4 kids and 7 adults, there wasn’t a dull moment.  And probably not a quiet moment either, but with my 3 siblings and many cousins, I wouldn’t want it any other way.
The boys went fishing on the sea kayak.
One afternoon a few of us went in-shore fishing and each caught a redfish.  That was a blast!
We read on the beach, floated around in the water, did a puzzle, put on so much sunscreen that we were probably sweating sunscreen, made peach ice cream, cooked, and ate and ate and ate.  It was just what I needed, a relaxing and fun vacation.  The kids are all so sweet (and one is taller than me), and his family is just good people, so loving and welcoming, for which I am so thankful.  And they are good cooks, which works out because I sure do like to eat.

It was a great time with my guy (even if he was anti shaving that week).

Leave a Reply

