The best time of the year

After last year, I was more than anxious about this Clemson game.  Sloan and I discussed our outfits (even though I don’t appreciate people telling me what color to wear (are you listening Coach Richt), don’t they know red is hard to find in stores and colors don’t make you win a game, I digress)

so Labor Day weekend we honored the red out
as well as Mario back there.

and usually wears white Jimbo
and Josh
and it must have worked because we won!

I’m guessing it probably really had to do with the fact that our running backs are the best in the land and our new DC Pruitt led our boys to only giving up one first down in the second half.

It was a HOT and HUMID day with some scattered showers and I don’t remember the last time I’ve wiped so much sweat off, but it was worth it to be back with my people
and sit with my girl
celebrating a win!
and it doesn’t hurt that I live with a Clemson grad.  Victory feels good!

I just really hope we can do it again this Saturday in Columbia…. Go Dawgs!

Leave a Reply

