If anybody orders Merlot, I’m leaving

On Saturday, Kac, Sloaner, Ryan, and I headed up to the North GA Mountains to go wine tasting.

Even though I checked the weather, I just knew that when I got out of the car I would feel cool mountain air.  Wishful thinking.  It was dang hot.

It just so happened to be the Georgia Wine Festival, so we were able to try wines from all over the state.

I normally don’t like Merlot.  It makes me flush, but the Georgia grapes are much different from California ones and I actually liked the GA merlot.  However, I am still partial to cab sav.

It was a gorgeous day!
 We had a grand ol time!

I may be partial because I love her and all hats, but don’t you just love it?!

This is so us.
I loved loved getting to spend time with friends I don’t get to see every day and do something other than just meet for lunch.  Thanks for making the trip!

 

Leave a comment